Patients Frist® Accreditation

Patients Frist® Accreditation

Patients First® is the firts accreditation patients will recognise as their own because they are part of the assesment process

Patients First® (M-001012/2019) evaluates ten dimensions of patient experience according to the three milestones® (M-001010/2019) process of Patient Experience

Certification with 10 key dimensions Patient Experience

10 standards are validated:

  • Documentation.
  • Practices.
  • Patients Insights .
  • Triangulation of sources.
  • Change management tool.
  • Demonstrable improvement of patient experience.
  • Involvement and alignment of staff.
  • Beyond NPS and satisfaction: validated clinical and experiential indicators that matter to patients.